Welcome to

Kuhnle Engineering GmbH

Kuhnle Engineering was founded in 1984 by motorsport enthusiast and engineer Dieter Kuhnle, the company was able to make a name for itself in the motorsport industry, thanks to his close cooperation with the customers. Even today, his designs in hoses & pipelines are considered to be the standard in motorsport and engine development. The quality and reliability of Kuhnle products is indisputable -  Kuhnle is a company upon which you can depend. Fulfilling customers wishes with passion and motivation.

In 2008, Harald Tebes acquired the company and kept a strong focus on the continuing development. It is with thanks to his visions and willingness to invest that the brand of Kuhnle Engineering was able to further establish itself. As a result of our customers, the corporation was also able to keep a steady growth going.

Through the purchase of two 3D pipe bending machines and one Faro 3D measuring arm, custom-fit production of pipelines for motorsport and chassis as well as brake lines was achieved with the ability of batches as low as 1 unit! With which, Kuhnle would be the single supplier of hose & pipelines capable of such small batches. 

 

In 2010 Mr. Tebes sold 50% of the GmbH to his senior employee Michael Porst. Mr. Porst’s goal was to bring the company closer to the industry. In 2012, this began with the implementation of the ISO 9001 Quality system – which is continually maintained. Improvements included the introduction of a merchandise management system in order to ameliorate the efficiency of order processing and upkeep. Followed by the growth of the inventory, delivery times were also made more efficient – the top priority in motorsport (bar the guaranteed quality). Having spotted that the ability to work on site, directly at the vehicle/aircraft was a highly desired service, Mr Porst quickly took this opportunity and acquired the necessary investments. The customer knows: Kuhnle is prepared to do what it takes. After the on-site service, the customer receives a clear overview as well as all of the necessary drawings for future orders. In 2013 the company moved into its new office, in which the company Lötec, owned also by Mr. Tebes, is based. Mr. Porst held a strong focus on expanding the company’s position in the market, as well as continuously strengthening its reputation in terms of quality. In 2015, motivated by a guaranteed customer project, the process to becoming EASA Part 21 G certified began. For which external experts were acquired as consultants.

In 2016 the company Kuhnle Engineering showed to be capable of a forward leap in its performance. Growing numbers of customers showed strong interest in small series of up to 500 units, instead of just prototypes and pre series batches. Further investments and strategic decisions were imperative. Mr. Tebes wanted to keep his focus on the company Lötec.

 

Mid-2016 entrepreneur Frank Domnick bought 100% of the Kuhnle GmbH.
Mr. Porst became the sole managing director.


Mr. Domnick supports the strategic side of the company and is working to build up the marketing and sales department also. One of Mr. Domnick’s many passions is flying (PPL IR), which is why he spurred on the project of becoming EASA part 21 G certified (achieved 01/2017)

Through the investments in CNC processing machines and the expansion of the production, the capacity for accelerated, successful order turnover is guaranteed.

Thanks to a new IT system, Kuhnle is ready and able to take on new and bigger demands.

Kuhnle currently employs 9 people and in 2016 achieved a turnover of over 1million €. Via new customers and our new foothold in aviation, the company is on track to continue its strong and steady growth.

Willkommen bei

Kuhnle Engineering GmbH

Kuhnle Engineering wurde 1984 von dem motorsportbegeisterten Ingenieur Dieter Kuhnle gegründet. Noch heute sind viele seiner Entwicklungen von Schlauch- und Rohrverbindungen der Standard im Motorsport und Motorenbau. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Kunden hat Dieter Kuhnle die Firma zu einer bekannten Marke für Schlauch- und Rohrleitungen im Motorsport entwickelt. Die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit von Kuhnle-Produkten ist sprichwörtlich – auf Kuhnle ist Verlass. Mit Leidenschaft und Motivation werden Kundenwünsche realisiert.

2008 hat Harald Tebes die Firma übernommen und kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt. Seiner Weitsicht und Investitionsbereitschaft ist es zu verdanken, dass die Marke Kuhnle Engineering sich weiter festigen konnte. Das Unternehmen ist auch durch neue Kunden stetig gewachsen.

Durch den Kauf von zwei 3D-Rohrbiegemaschinen und einem Faro 3D-Messarm wurde die passgenaue Herstellung von Rohrleitungen für Motoren und Karosserie sowie Bremsleitungen realisiert und das ab einer Stückzahl eins!

Damit dürfte Kuhnle Engineering der einzige Lieferant von Schlauch- und Rohrleitungen in kleinsten Stückzahlen sein.

2010 hat Harald Tebes 50% der GmbH-Anteile an seinen leitenden Mitarbeiter Michael Porst verkauft. Sein Ziel war es, von einer „Manufaktur“ zu einem industrienahen Unternehmen zu werden. Dafür hat er das ISO 9001-Qualitätssystem eingeführt und 2012 die Zertifizierung erhalten – diese wird kontinuierlich aufrechterhalten. Durch ein Warenwirtschaftsprogramm (ERP) konnten die Auftragsbearbeitung und  Auftragsverfolgung verbessert werden. Ein vergrößertes Teilelager beschleunigte die Lieferzeiten – das A und O im Motorsport (neben der selbstverständlichen Qualität). Michael Porst erkannte, dass durch einen Einsatz vor Ort am Fahrzeug / Flugzeug dem Kunden noch mehr gedient ist und hat dafür die notwendigen Investitionen getätigt. Der Kunde weiß: Kuhnle Engineering macht das schon. Nach dem Vor-Ort-Einsatz bekommt der Kunde eine klare Übersicht und Zeichnungen aller notwendigen Leitungen für die zukünftigen Bestellungen. 2013 wurden die neuen Räume bezogen, in denen auch die Firma Lötec von Harald Tebes ihren Sitz hat. Michael Porst konnte die Marktposition von Kuhnle Engineering stetig ausbauen und die Zuverlässigkeit festigen. 2015 - motiviert durch ein konkretes Kundenprojekt - wurde die EASA Part 21 G-Zertifizierung gestartet. Hierfür wurden externe Profis als Berater gewonnen.

2016 zeigte sich, dass die Firma Kuhnle Engineering die Chance für einen Leistungssprung hat. Immer mehr Kunden wollten nicht nur Prototypen und Vorserienstückzahlen, sondern auch Kleinstserien bis zu 500 Stück. Dafür waren weitere Investitionen und strategische Entscheidungen notwendig. Harald Tebes wollte sich ganz auf seine Firma Lötec konzentrieren.

Mitte 2016 kaufte der Entrepreneur Frank Domnick die Kuhnle Engineering GmbH zu 100%, Herr Porst wurde zum alleinigen Geschäftsführer.

Frank Domnick unterstützt bei der Strategie und baut das Marketing sowie den Vertrieb von Kuhnle Engineering auf. Seine Leidenschaft ist u.a. das Fliegen (PPL IR), und somit hat er die EASA Part 21 G-Zertifizierung vorangetrieben (1/2017).

Durch die Investition in CNC-Bearbeitungsmaschinen und die Erweiterung der Fertigung ist die Kapazität für schnellere Auftragsumsetzung und Wachstum gesichert. Mit einer neuen IT wird Kuhnle Engineering den zukünftigen Anforderungen gewachsen sein.

Kuhnle Engineering beschäftigt aktuell 8 Mitarbeiter und hat 2016 einen Umsatz von über 1 Mio € realisiert. Durch neue Kunden und das neue Standbein Luftfahrt wird das Unternehmen stabil wachsen.